PC insanity of the day

Victor Davis Hanson has some interesting (as always) observations on the Morgan Hill fracas (see Zombie’s report, and our earlier posts here and here).

From the comments, this gem deserves an award for PC insanity:

Purple Victory

I’m currently pursuing a degree in Music Education at the University of Montevallo (PV!) in Shelby County, Alabama. I can tell you that the educational establishment is all about these neat little categories based on color. As part of my “education bloc” classes I had to take a course in classroom diversity that required learning racial stereotypes and writing lesson plans for each color of student. We quite literally had assignments that said “You have a classroom full of black students. Write a lesson plan.” When I decried this as racist the teacher told me I was being a white supremacist; when I told her I’m Hispanic and just light skinned she said I was a traitor to my race for not falling in line with this garbage.

“Racially appropriate” lesson plans. Hmm, where have we heard this idea before?
And as for being a “traitor”, welcome to the club.
Leave a Reply

